Case Support

WA State Detention & Facility Minor Visiting Policies


Name County
Adams County Jail Adams
Benton County Jail Benton
Clallam County Jail Clallam
Clark County Jail Clark
Columbia County Jail Columbia
Cowlitz County Jail Cowlitz
Ferry County Jail Ferry
Franklin County Jail Franklin
Geiger Corrections Facility Spokane
Grays Harbor Jail Grays Harbor
Jefferson County Jail Jefferson
King County Correctional Facility King
Regional Justice Center King
Kitsap County Jail Kitsap
Kittitas County Jail Kittitas
Klickitat County Jail Klickitat
Mason County Jail Mason
Okanogan County Corrections Center Okanogan
Pacific County Jail Pacific
Pierce County Jail Pierce
Skagit County Corrections Skagit
Skamania County Jail Skamania
Snohomish County Jail Snohomish
Spokane County Jail Spokane
Thurston County Jail Thurston
Walla Walla County Jail Walla Walla
Whatcom County Jail Whatcom
Whitman County Jail Whitman
Yakima County Jail Yakima


Other Jails (Cities & Tribes) :

Forks Correctional Facility                           Clallam

City of Kent Jail                                               King

Nisqually Corrections                                    Thurston

South Correctional Entity (SCORE)           King



Juvenile Detention Centers

Name County
Benton & Franklin Juvenile Detention Benton
Chelan County Juvenile Center Chelan
Clallam County Juvenile Detention Facility Clallam
Clark County Juvenile Court Clark
Cowlitz County Youth Services Center Cowlitz
Grant County Youth Services Center Grant
Grays Harbor County Juvenile Services Grays Harbor
Echo Glen Children’s Center King
King County Youth Services Center King
Kitsap County Juvenile Detention Kitsap
Green Hill School Lewis
Lewis County Juvenile Detention Lewis
Mason County Juvenile Detention Mason
Naselle Youth Camp Pacific
Okanogan County Juvenile Detention Center Okanogan
Pierce County Juvenile Court (Remann Hall) Pierce
Skagit County Juvenile Detention Skagit
Snohomish County Juvenile Court Snohomish
Spokane County Juvenile Detention Spokane
Thurston County Juvenile Detention Thurston
Walla Walla County Juvenile Justice Center Walla Walla
Whatcom County Juvenile Detention Whatcom
Yakima County Juvenile Justice Center Yakima

For information about the WA State Juvenile Rehabilitation Community Facilities


WA State Department of Corrections

Contact & Communication,  Rules for Visiting Prisons with Minors

Name County
Airway Heights – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Spokane
Cedar Creek – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Thurston
Clallam Bay – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Clallam
Coyote Ridge – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Franklin
Larch – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Clark
Mission Creek – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Mason
Monroe – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Snohomish
Olympic – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Clallam
Stafford Creek – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Grays Harbor
Washington – Women’s CC – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Pierce
Washington CC – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Mason
Washington State Penitentiary – Visitor Guidelines and Hours (PDF)  Walla Walla

Additional visitation information for attorneys, here.



Federal Bureau of Prisons

Name County
Federal Detention Center King


Immigration Detention Centers

Name County
Northwest Detention Center Pierce


Special Commitment Centers

Name County
Special Commitment Center Pierce