WDA Board

2021 – 22 Board Officers

President: Heather Carroll, Individual Member Representative, Division II

President Elect: Paul Kelley, Yakima Department of Assigned Counsel

Vice President East:  Rachel Cortez, Individual Member Representative, Division III

Vice President West: Harry Gasnick, Clallam Public Defender

Secretary: Matt Harget, Spokane County Public Defender

Treasurer: Karen Denise Wilson, Individual Member Representative, Division I

Past President: Christopher Swaby Individual Member Representative, Division I

Office Member Representatives

Starck Follis, Whatcom County Public Defender

Jeremy Ford, Counsel for Defense of Chelan County

Brett Hill, Grant County Department of Public Defense

Michael Kawamura, Pierce County Department of Assigned Counsel

Anita Khandelwal, King County Department of Public Defense

Greg Link, Washington Appellate Project

Jennifer McIntyre, Snohomish County Public Defender Association

Patrick O’Connor, Thurston County Public Defender

Kari Reardon, Cowlitz County Office of Public Defense

Jennifer Serafin, Mason County Public Defenders

Individual Member Representatives

Diane Whaley, Division II

Kendra Lotstein, Division III